2 comments on “Trading a Rifter for a Hawk

  1. Sigh… with a bit of warning and time you could have killed that enyo, they are unbelievably easy to kite πŸ™‚

    “The Hawk looks nice and maybe in the right hands it could be dangerous. Miners don’t count.”
    So true, the Hawk is a great PvP AF in my opinion. Fit it like an MSE Jag and they do the same job, if not better. But as always, it’s always a matter of pilot’s skill and a touch of luck isn’t it?

    • Well, yes, I could have…just seeing how hard is for my Enyo to keep 1500m orbit, even with AB off, while ratting, tells me that my poor “Failbear” would have won. Nerf the Minmatar, haha. πŸ™‚

      And yes, skills and experience…which miners don’t usually have. I remember how I’ve made stupid mistakes because of the adrenaline rush (“OMG, I’m PvP-ing!”). Now the rush is still there, though a bit subsided. Still, that didn’t stop me from forgetting to point a Drake yesterday (plus a ‘sticky’ key, which made me target a gate…doh), because of the excitement. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

